dutchnoob.blogg.se

Stock ecu tuning
Stock ecu tuning












  1. #Stock ecu tuning how to#
  2. #Stock ecu tuning code#

You can even make real-time WOT corrections if your ballsy enough. The Moates quarterhorse is a real-time emulator which basically means it allows the engine computer to run off your laptop. Its by far superior to any other option out there. For any 2004 and older ecu that has a J3 port on the back the only practical option is a Moates quarterhorse. From these horsepower ranges on down there is absolutely no reason to swap from the stock ecu as it is more than capable of doing whatever you need it to.įirst you need the hardware to plug in to it. Yes it is possible to take each of these ecu's to higher limits but the processing speed is not what I consider optimal beyond these limits. 2011+ copperhead siemens tricore continential ecu's that limit hasn't been reached yet but I'd suspect its somewhere in the realm of 2500rwhp. PowerPC's used in the 2005-2010 vehicles I usually cap off around 1200rwhp. For early EEC-V that limit is right around 1400 rwhp and for later 2004 (27mhz ecu's) that limit is right around 1900rwhp. For EEC-IV that limit is right around 1200rwhp. However their are processing limits and on higher horsepower applications it does becomes beneficial to swap to aftermarket ecu's.

#Stock ecu tuning code#

There is absolutely nothing you cannot do when writing code for the stock ecu's. The ford ecu's are 100% user-programmable to do anything you want. I also write custom code to do anything I need to with the stock ecu's as well such as reassigning pins, writing dry shot n2o control code, 2-steps, over heat protection, wideband lean out safety, boosted fuel control, I create tables and functions for custom things I want just basically anything I desire. If there's any other ecu's yall commonly use just LMK and I can give you the specifics on those as well but for the most part its the same process for all 1983-2021 fords.Ībout me, I create open source DIY tuning support for stock ford ecu's. I though that was an excellent idea and figured I'd break down those specifically. After I jointed here one of your moderators suggested I post a break down of what all is needed to custom tune the stock ecu's in the 96/97 trucks as the need is increasing.

stock ecu tuning

I have a support forum there as well that I just revamped and from there I was referred here from the member efloth after he posted a link on my forum to help a fellow sixer out.

stock ecu tuning stock ecu tuning

#Stock ecu tuning how to#

I have a website where I have write ups for everything tuning related explaining exactly how the ecu's function and how to properly tune them. Although the majority of what I do is newer vehicles I do dabble with the eec-v and eec-v significantly. I have O&E Speed Shop here in Kenner, Louisiana where we specialize in turbo charged coyote's with our own Voodoo turbo kits. Hey everyone my name is Michael Decipha Ponthieux from EFIDynoTuning down in New Orleans.














Stock ecu tuning